Medical Advisory Board

building trusted technology together

We partner with experts in their fields to produce the highest quality products built to deliver maximum safety and protective results to the end consumer. Our advisory board serves as critical members of our team.

Advisory board members

Christopher McDevitt


Dr. McDevitt is an Australian Research Council Future Fellow and principal investigator in the Chemical Biology of Bacterial Pathogens Laboratory at the University of Melbourne, Department of Microbiology and Immunology. He completed six years of postdoctoral research at the University of Oxford after earning his Ph.D. from the University of Queensland, Australia.

Aartjan te Velthuis


Dr. te Velthuis is an assistant professor at Princeton University, Department of Molecular Biology. Previously, he was a Wellcome Trust Henry Dale Fellow and group leader at the University of Cambridge, Department of Pathology. He did his postdoctoral training at the Sir William Dunn School of Pathology at the University of Oxford. Dr. te Velthuis received a Ph.D. in molecular virology from Leiden University in the Netherlands.

Karoll Cortez

M.D., M.H.S.

Dr. Cortez is an infectious disease physician at Greater Baltimore Medical Center. Previously she served as Medical Officer in the Infectious Control Devices branch of the Center for Devices and Radiological Health for the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and as a physician scientist at the National Cancer Institute and the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease at the National Institute of Health. Dr. Cortez received her medical degree from the Universidad Central de Venezuela and master’s from the Duke University School of Medicine.

Dive into the science

Explore our innovative zinc ion technology and learn about how it can help you revolutionize your industry.